Vertical Voices' Debut Album, "Fourward"

Vertical Voices' debut CD is available through CD Baby and iTunes. Featured are the following nine tracks:

1. Timeline (Yellowjackets)
2. First Train Home (Imogen Heap)
3. The Cry and The Smile (Nando Lauria)
4. Emily (standard)
5. New Day (Carol Welsman)
6. Hand in Hand (Oregon)
7. Dandaya (Jasperse original)
8. Travel On By (Pat Metheny Group)
9. Lee's Summit (Marsh/Dollison original)

Here's a PREVIEW of the album...




Vertical Voices performing at the 2014 Jazz Education Network Conference in Dallas!

Vertical Voices are thrilled to have the opportunity to perform for one of the hippest audiences in jazz, the Jazz Education Network, at 8pm Saturday, January 11th, 2014 on the Inspirations Stage in the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Dallas, TX.  We'll be joined by the faculty rhythm section quartet from The University of Northern Colorado: Dana Landry (piano), Steve Kovalcheck (guitar), Erik Applegate (bass) and Jim White (drums).  We will be premiering some new arrangements as well as featuring a few selections from our album, which will be available at the convention.


Welcome to the newly launched website of Vertical Voices LIVE!

The members of Vertical Voices LIVE (Julia Dollison, Jennifer Barnes, Kerry Marsh and Greg Jasperse) assembled at Kerry and Julia's home in Sacramento in late May to record four full tracks (along with two clips) to use as promotional materials for this new website and for future performances.  We made videos throughout the two days of recording, and now, combined with footage of their Sacramento-based rhythm section: Joe Giman (piano), Matt Robinson (bass) and Rick Lotter (drums), they're putting together full length music videos to post to YouTube.  

The first three videos finished are "Dandaya", Greg's piece, "Travels," by Pat Metheny and "The Cry and the Smile," by Nando Lauria.  These are now posted on our music page!  Also recorded at the sessions were "Here to Stay," and clips of Maria Schneider's "The 'Pretty' Road" and "Sky Blue."  Be sure to visit back to see all the videos and hear Vertical Voices LIVE from our first studio recording!